#FTFTrivia Answer 11/1/12

Tonight we asked…

and the answer to tonight’s #FTFTrivia is…

16 players.

Starting with Maz in 1959 and continuing with Cutch in 2012, there have been 16 total Pirates to bring home the hardware. Many of them won the award more than once. Here is the list of those who were awarded for their stellar defense:

1. Bill Mazeroski
2. Harvey Haddix
3. Bobby Shantz
4. Roberto Clemente
5. Bill Virdon
6. Gene Alley
7. Dave Parker
8. Tony Peña
9. Rick Reuschel
10. Mike LaValliere
11. Andy Van Slyke
12. Barry Bonds
13. Jose Lind
14. Jay Bell
15. Nate McLouth
16. Andrew McCutchen

Congratulations to tonight’s winner: @matt_hursh.

Thanks to all who participated, and tune in next time for another edition of #FTFTrivia.

Go Bucs


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s